Assen TT

IMG_3828

 

I said something different!

I go often to the TT (I didn’t manage it last year, and won’t get there this year – but next year I’ll be back!) and spend qualifying standing at Ramshoek.  It’s a sweeping bend and with the right camera you can pull some amazing shots.

You have to do it during qualification is because that corner is a standing section and you cannot move there on race day!

This was taken with my 5D, using my Sigma EXDG 70-200 2.8 lens. I would not like to try this without a full DSLR – I saw lots of people with compact cameras and empty sections of race track on their screen.

It was lovely weather that day as well!

Leave a Reply

