Tower

image

Today was car service day. For reasons which I won’t go into here I travel a long way to get my car serviced. A long, long way for a small, densely packed country.

Which means I don’t drop it off and come back later. I take my office and try to work in stylish Swedish surroundings.

The drive there is at least pleasant, good motorway through Dutch countryside, and across the 20 mile long Afsluitdijk connecting Noord Holland and  Friesland. Today’s picture is from the monument to the architect and to the workers who built it. You can sit on one side and look out over the inland lake that was created by closing off the sea and on the other side you can climb this tower and look out over the Waddenzee.

Leave a Reply

