Forty

So, today I turned 40. How did I spend my morning? Back at the hospital having my thumbs and 2nd metacarpal prodded, bent, pulled and xrayd. 

And in a few weeks I get to go back for an MRI before they decide what they are going to do.

The upside? Getting today’s shot as I walked out. As the building complex is like lots of different buildings connected with covered arcades you get lots of nice light in the open areas!

The rest of the day had been much better. Spoilt, pressies, champers and finishing the day with the 1984 Ghostbusters (as I can’t get to the cinema for the new one!)

So far, loving 40!

Leave a Reply

