Get me to the airport on time!

Well, after a truly fantastic weekend, it’s time to go home! I was warned that airport security was a pain and we were worried about traffic so we left with plenty of time to get there. 

No traffic and security in 5 minutes mean that I have two hours until the gate opens, and nearly two and a half until the flight is supposed to leave! Never mind, rather really early than 2 minutes late…

A wedding, family Sunday lunch and today shopping with my cousin, who very kindly put up with me for a few days and I’m ready to see my family again! 

It’s always a strange feeling, going home. I’ve loved my time here, and yet cannot wait to see my other half our my boy again!

Leave a Reply

