Empty

It seems I’ve only been in the country a minute and I’ve left it again.

I was trying to get back into work mode this when my phone rang. It was my brother. He never calls me. Which means that the call could only be bad news.

It was. The news we were expecting, but not wanting about dad. Get to Scotland now. Queue frantically looking for flights, and trying to figure out if driving was going to be better. I got flights in the end. Not cheap, and with a transfer, but hopefully it will get me there in to say goodbye…

4 thoughts on “Empty

Leave a Reply

