Media park

This week we are doing a hack week at work. My chosen project was to make the site we use for our hours more pleasant to use.

It’s been a tough slog, but I’m really proud of what the I, and the two people who choose to work with me, have achieved in just 4 days. Especially when you take into account that I’ve been under the weather and another developer had her children’s school Christmas parties to help out with!

The downside is that today has been long! And, you’ve guessed it, with no time for pictures… I arrived in darkness, and with no time to stop, worked 11 hours (ok, 10 and then had a lovely meal with the other developers who were working late on their own projects) and then drove home without having the energy to stop and admire the view!

Still, this shot is one I’m happy with. The view is the same as I’ve used previously, in misty conditions. As you can see there are lots of different light sources in the background, which create the spooky atmosphere when diffused by the mist!

Leave a Reply

