Ice Mountains

The plan today was new shoes for the little man. But, he wasn’t 100% so we decided to leave it for today.

So, seeing as I am going to be out of action for a while with an operation on my hand I decided to spend the day working on a sewing project instead. A new folding curtain to replace the one we have that was looking worse for wear.

Now, this is only the second thing I have made with our machine, and it’s taken me 4 hours so far, and I have another couple to come! But, whilst it’s not a professional job, it’s better than the one I took down, and with zero experience, and no pattern, I could have done worse πŸ˜€

So, the picture. This was taken this morning whilst I was making cappuccino before breakfast. I loved the way the plight played off of the folds, when you squinted it could have been an ice field πŸ™‚

(It’s a KitKat wrapper btw πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

