Family dinner

After finishing up the house from the spring cleaning we collapsed a bit and I started on one of my favourite meals, Sunday roast 🙂

Today was slow roasted duck, with duck fat roast potatoes, lots of Yorkshire puddings and vegetables in duck fat gravy.

Healthy it was not.

Delicious? Absolutely!

And I needed it! This morning I started running for the first time since the operation and it didn’t go well. After 4kms I had to stop and I’m feeling the effects still, 7 hours after I stopped. See how it goes later… 

(And this is what the puds look like in glorious technicolour :p )

Leave a Reply

