Ray

I was late to day as a colleague had his 10 year celebration. I hate being in a large group, though being in a smaller group within the larger group was ok, but I wouldn’t have missed this colleague’s celebration for the world 🙂

It meant I missed dinner and so stopped at a new sushi bar on the way home. It’s in a shopping centre that has just undergone a year of reinvention, and one that has worked. It’s a pleasant place to be and there is now a choice of places to eat in the evening. 

Even better the sushi was delicious!

Driving home I had glorious sunshine most of the way, not at the start though (so I wasn’t in my best sunglasses, just the cheap spares I keep in the driver’sdoor for such occurances) and by the time I got home it was getting very overcast again and created a backdrop that makes the shopping centre much more imposing than it really is 🙂

Leave a Reply

